Wednesday, February 08, 2023 | Rajab 16, 1444 H
few clouds
22°C / 22°C

Oman Toastmasters hold training for Club Officers on Aug 12

MUSCAT: All the 75 Toastmaster Clubs in Oman conducted their Club Officer Training (COT) on August 12 at the Indian School Wadi Kabir (ISWK) auditorium for their newly elected club officers for 2022-23. The event witnessed an overwhelming participation of Toastmasters from all the five divisions of Oman.

All the division directors of Oman namely TM Avodai Nayagam, DTM Daniel Appiah, TM Elamparithy Selvarasu, TM Navaneetha Krishnan and TM Ramaswamy said that they were elated to conduct the in-person training programme after the pandemic. The programme saw huge participation and the event was conducted with the support from TM Chaitanya Khimji and the Management Committee of ISWK.

The event was felicitated by District 105 dignitaries, District Director Rania Abul Rub DTM, Immediate Past District Director Gurbinder Singh Punn DTM, District Programme Quality (PQ) Director, Jameel Shakeel DTM, and District Club Growth (CG) Director, Saiju Victor DTM.

The training provided an excellent opportunity for the newly elected officers to understand their roles and responsibilities which helped them to excel in their respective roles. Sreeraman Vadhyar DTM, Jinachandran Nambiar DTM, TM Prajeesh Varkey Rajasekeran DTM, Marifilis D’souza DTM, Tom Cyriac DTM, Dileepkumar DTM and Girish Kumar DTM were the eminent Toastmasters and trainers of the session.

Saiju Victor DTM who addressed the gathering presented the CG awards. Suryakant Kirloskar DTM delivered an opening presentation on Dashboard and its importance. TM Manikandan presented the District PQ awards and TM Godson Varghese presented the PR awards announced by District 105 for 2022-23.

The session began by TM Sneha Rajan, the Sergeant-at-Arms and carried on by the Master of Ceremony, TM Sangeetha Packiyaraj. TM Shruthy Abhilash and TM Melvin Mathew were the Timers and the session was captured in photos by TM Barath Ram Krishnan. The vote of thanks was delivered by TM Preeti Kapil. Rohin Kumar DTM, TM Chaitanya, TM Naresh , TM Selvakumar and other volunteers were thanked for their invaluable support.

The biggest Toastmasters event namely the District Toastmasters Annual Conference (DTAC) is slated to be held in Muscat 2023, and will be chaired by Viju Kothanath DTM.

arrow up
home icon