Tuesday, July 27, 2021 | Dhu al-hijjah 17, 1442 H
broken clouds
35°C / 35°C
Oman removes Singapore, Brunei Darussalam from travel ban list
No Image

Muscat: Based on the decisions made by the Supreme Committee July 16, the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has said that Singapore and Brunei Darussalam have been removed from the list of countries from which entry of arrivals to the Sultanate is forbidden, effective from 5 pm on July 19.

The amended list of countries from which travel to the Sultanate is prohibited includes Sudan, Brazil, Nigeria, Tanzania, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia, the United Kingdom, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, the Philippines, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Tunisia, Libya, Argentina, Colombia, and arrivals from any other country if they have passed through any of aforementioned countries during the previous 14 days preceding their request to enter the Sultanate.

Omani Citizens, diplomats. healthcare workers and their families are exempted from the restrictions of arriving at the Sultanate from the countries listed above, ut will be subject to the approved procedures upon arrival.

With immediate effect, all medical and medical assistance categories (including all healthcare providers working in the public and private health sectors such as doctors and nurses, labs and X-ray technicians, pharmacists, and their family members are exempted from the mandatory institutional quarantine upon arrival to the Sultanate, and shall adhere to home quarantine and to wear the electronic tracking bracelet.

Most Read
Air India
No PCR tests for fully vaccinated passengers: Air India clarifies New CBD and metro to change face of Muscat Stranded expats tap vaccines, third countries for re-entry High electric bills test nerves of some users
arrow up
home icon