Ahli Sidab, Bausher, Seeb, Al Nasr and Dhofar in finals

Muscat, Nov 29 – The draw of the finals of the HM Cup hockey 2017 was held at the Oman Hockey Association on Tuesday. Ahli Sidab, Bausher, Seeb, Al Nasr and Dhofar are the five clubs which have qualified to the finals. The final round will be held in Muscat on December 1 and 9. Al Salam and Al Ittihad are out of the competition. The sixth qualifying team will be the winner of Wednesday’s match between Sohar (fourth of Muscat group) and Salalah (third of Dhofar group). The qualifying clubs were divided into two groups topped by Ahli Sidab and Al Nasr each.

Group 1 comprised Al Nasr, Bausher and Dhofar, while Group 2 comprised Ahli Sidab, Seeb and the winner of the play-off. The first match will be Al Nasr vs Dhofar and in the second one Ahli Sidab take on the winner of Sohar-Salalah match. Top two from both groups will make it to the semifinals on December 11 and 13. The semifinals will be a two-legged affair and the final, which is yet to be decided, is slated to be held during December 18, 19 or 20. Nine teams competed in two groups — based in Muscat and Dhofar — to decide to top six for the finals.