Ministry handball shield championship

MUSCAT, Jan 21 – As many as ten clubs will take part at the ninth edition of the Ministry of Sports Affairs handball shield championship which will begin on February 20. The ten teams will be distributed into three groups. Defending champion Oman club will preside over the first group beside Ahli Sidab and Saham club. The second group comprises Sohar, Muscat and Seeb. Dhofar Governorate clubs are grouped in third group consisting Salalah, Al Nasr, Al Etihad and Dhofar. The first and second places in each group will qualify to knockout stage.