Saudi, UAE, Bahrain cut off ties with Qatar; Doha regrets decision

Saudi Arabia, Egypt, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Bahrain cut off diplomatic ties with Qatar on Monday. Announcing the closure of transport ties, Qatari visitors and residents get two weeks to leave these countries, the official statements said.
Qatar said it regretted a coordinated decision by the four nations to cut diplomatic relations on Monday. “The measures are unjustified and are based on claims and allegations that have no basis in fact,” the Qatar foreign ministry was quoted.
Etihad Airways will suspend all flights to and from Doha from June 6 until further notice, the airline has announced through its official twitter account.