Authority for Electricity Regulation gets new board

MUSCAT: The Council of Ministers has approved the appointment of the Authority for Electricity Regulation Board Members. The decision stipulates renewal of membership for the following members from May 1 to April 30, 2020: Saleh bin Hamoud al Rashdi, Ayisha Bint Zahran al Mawali, Mohammed bin Ahmed al Shahri and Qais bin Saud al Zakwani. In addition to his role as Board Member, Al Zakwani was also appointed as Executive Director of the Authority. Authority Board Members unanimously agreed to appoint Saleh bin Hamoud al Rashdi as the Chairman of the Authority.